Patterson Court, my new home!

Today we went out to check in at the Disney complexes! 🙂
We took a cab from the hotel about 11.30, and first had to go to the Vista Way/Main center to register and check in.

It didnt take long time, and we were out 20 minutes later. All the English people ended up at the Commons, while I was the only one assigned to Patterson Court, which is the newest and best complex in Disney Housing. 🙂 It was built about two years ago I think…

When I arrived my apartment, 2307 (2. building, 3th floor ap. 7) I was curious about who else moved in there already, but it was empty, and now (20.00) its still just me here… Im going to live with two germans and one italian. Ill guess the two germans want to live in one bedroom, and I get to be the italian roommate. The apartment is really nice, its big and beautiful. :))

Two bedrooms with their own bathrooms, every bedroom also has a wardrobe, internet, telephone and tv connection. The common area includes a livingroom, dining section, kitchen, outdoor terrace, wardrobe, some lockers and a corner workspace with internet connection where Im sitting right now. 🙂

I phoned up Kristina Dawood, which lives in the Commons, and went to her apartment for a while, before we headed out to Wal-Mart and bought a lot of stuff to my apartment. I used over 500 dollar there… :S But got everything for my bed, a tv, washing stuff for toilet, clothes and dishwasher, toilet paper, some food and such things you need in an apartment. 😛

Tomorrow Im starting the day early with some housing classes… Have to do some paperwork. 🙂
Its nice being «home», everything is unpacked and I feel like I could live here…

Om Alexander Sjursæther

This is a blog about my life as a Cultural Representative at the Norwegian Pavillion in Epcot 2011.
Dette innlegget ble publisert i Uncategorized. Bokmerk permalenken.

Ett svar til Patterson Court, my new home!

Legg igjen en kommentar

