The Moments you remember

Had a great day at work today, and was in the restaurant for a long time. I was running photo the most of the shift, the photo guest get included in the price as a gift from Belle, when I had a very special moment with one of the guests.

So I sat down with one of the guests who was in a wheelchair when I brought them the picture, it was also the guests birthday. When I showed her the photos, her face was full of expressions, and she nearly started crying, it really moved me, and I also nearly started to cry. She was soo happy and exited about the photo she just got on her birthday, and told me to tell Belle that she loved her and thank her very much. It was so special, and I was so touched I just had to go backstage for some minutes. I went to the cast that makes the photos and got them to make a special photocard for her, with Tinkerbell, pixiedust and «Where Dreams Come True» on it. When I went over to give the guest the photo, she started to cry for real, and I also got some tears in my eyes…

Its moments like these that makes your day and work feel special. 🙂

Om Alexander Sjursæther

This is a blog about my life as a Cultural Representative at the Norwegian Pavillion in Epcot 2011.
Dette innlegget ble publisert i Uncategorized. Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

