Happy 5 months!

So yesterday was the celebration of 5 months in America and working for Disney! 🙂 (even though I came a few days earlier)
There was a lot of good things that happened yesterday, and right now Im totally good with how everything seems to work out. The last week has been though, to say it easy. I needed to find new routines, attitudes etc, and think Im on a good way there…

The day started with getting a new roomate, Vidar Losvik, so now I live in 7101 Patterson Court. Its a nice 2 bed apartment.
Then I headed off to work, and was seating all day, got some time to speak to some guests and do a tour around Norway between the seatings though… And for the first time in real life, I saw someone proposing, in the Akershus Restaurant.

The proposal was definitely the most interesting thing that happened. We got Snow White to visit the table after they were engaged, and she brought them a Veiled Maiden, a traditional Scandinavian desert; The dish is layered, with mashed apples at the bottom, followed by a layer of whipped cream, a layer of toasted bread or rusk crumbs, followed by another layer of whipped cream and usually a thin layer of crumbs on top.

Then I thought they also had to get a «Just Engaged» button, and went over to the Puffins Roost (merchandise) and me and Madeleine went over to the couple and gave them the buttons.

Now Im sitting in my new apartment, me and Vidar just had dinnerish and are about to head of to bed. I work from 14-21 today…

Om Alexander Sjursæther

This is a blog about my life as a Cultural Representative at the Norwegian Pavillion in Epcot 2011.
Dette innlegget ble publisert i Uncategorized. Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

