Service

So, I passed my service spiel today and Im now ready for becoming a server at the Norwegian Akershus Royal Banquet Hall Restaurant! Had to do the spiel for breakfast, lunch and dinner. That means what you have to remember, the whole menu by hand, some drinks, recommendations etc…

So finally I get in to service. Which mean I will start making tips instead of just regular hour-based salary.
It will be nice to get some more money so I can save up for traveling around the USA.

Had my last day as seater today!
Started the day with greeting (checking in) guests, then break, then tasking for a while, then greeting again, then I got to go home about 1 hour before schedule… 🙂 My last ER! (early release)

Tomorrow Im going into culinary training, which means I have to run around in the kitchen and see how all the food is made for 8 hours. Then I have 4 days in service training with another server, and get to see how everything works, and try it a little myself. Then from next week Im on my own…

 

Om Alexander Sjursæther

This is a blog about my life as a Cultural Representative at the Norwegian Pavillion in Epcot 2011.
Dette innlegget ble publisert i Uncategorized. Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

