Everyday magic

Tonight me and my roommate, Eirik, went to Flippers Pizzeria on Crossroads after working, I was running food today in the restaurant.

We were nearly finished eating, when a kid and his mother entered, they sat down on the table behind us, and we heard that they ordered as little as possible. It made me feel really bad because I sort of realized that this was maybe a big thing for the kid, going out on a restaurant eating, the mother didn’t order anything to drink for herself either.

So me and Eirik decided to pay for their meal, I went up to the server before we left and paid for their pizza and ordered the mother soft drinks as well. When I got back the mother actually started to talk to us and asked us where we were working (since we were still in our bunads) and told her son a little about Disney and Epcot, she haven’t been to Disney for over 10 years… So we talked for a while as well.

As we walked out we just looked in the window to see if the server did what I asked her to, and when she got to the table, I saw the mother reacting by lightening up a lot and being pretty shocked, she looked out the window and her face was indescribable. I just held my thumbs up and waived goodbye,  I knew then I did something good for these persons, and it made me feel really good….

Om Alexander Sjursæther

This is a blog about my life as a Cultural Representative at the Norwegian Pavillion in Epcot 2011.
Dette innlegget ble publisert i Uncategorized. Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

