Trying out new stuff

I have been thinking of more ways to interact with Guests and share more about Norway´s history with them. I know that the UK pavilion usually have someone out there chalk-coloring the streets with children, and thought it would be a good idea to do it in Norway as well, but try to get the children to describe Norway and our history and fairytales…

So I bought some chalk-sticks and when I had some minutes Iwent out in front of the pavilion where we could draw on the ground and started off making a forest and some mountains…. Didn’t take more than a minute before a Guest joined me and we started to make a little Viking village, with trolls hiding in the mountains…

A lot of people stopped by and looked for a while, and I got everyone joining in, kids, youths, parents, grandparents. Everyone wanted to draw… I made people make scary trolls, nice trolls, vikings, churches, water, longboats etc… I had to go back in for a while to continue my work, when I came back like 5 minutes later, all the chalksticks was in use and a lot of kids were on the ground and drawing on the ground… It got a little out of hand considering Norway theme, as people were making butterfliesnames etc… But they had fun! 🙂

 

 

 

Om Alexander Sjursæther

This is a blog about my life as a Cultural Representative at the Norwegian Pavillion in Epcot 2011.
Dette innlegget ble publisert i Uncategorized. Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

