Going back?

So last friday (19th) I was on a new interview when Disney and International Services visited my University, which they have a cooperation with. I got to meet Shandon Benton again (area manager for Norway F&B), Jill Jacobsen (WDW Recruiting), Nicole (Cast Deployment) and someone from International Services. I previously met them the evening before when my school (Norwegian Hotel Management School) was celebrating their 100-years anniversary. I had an interview with Shandon on why I wanted to go back, and ofcourse told everything about how much I missed Disney and working in the US, that I feel I could just jump right back and I now know a lot of what I should focus on. I put up F&B and Attraction on my «wish list». I have been a little in doubt if I wanted to do another program, since Ive started a bachelor degree. But after some talks with school and meetings I sorted out that I can still do my education while in Disney, I just need to go to Miami to the Sea Mans Church and take the exam there, I think that would be an all right solution.

So now Im waiting till I receive an answer if I get accepted onto another program. I hate waitings, and if it was up to me I would just leave asap. So we should be getting an answer within the 5th of November, when I will be in Orlando on holidays. 😀

About my vacation: Im going to USA from the 1th-17th of November.
First visiting Orlando from the 1th to the 10th, then Alaska from the 10th to the 17th. 😀

Shandon and me in StavangerProgram info and passport

Om Alexander Sjursæther

This is a blog about my life as a Cultural Representative at the Norwegian Pavillion in Epcot 2011.
Dette innlegget ble publisert i Uncategorized og merket med , , , , . Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

