22.07.13

Today its 2 years since the terrorist attacks in Norway happened. Its weird to be back in the US where I was that day two years ago…

On the 22.07.11 I woke up by my roommate telling me there was a terror attack in Oslo, I was like «yeah right, funny»… But got in the livingroom and put on the TV, and on the news channel they had live images from Norway, and then I saw a friend of mine on the TV with glass in his head and bleeding from his head. He was in my political party´s office which were thrashed when the bomb went off… I was so shocked and scared that I knew someone who got killed. I later found out I knew 1 person who was killed at the Utøya camp.

I went to work and we were allowed to read more about it on the news. It was not a fun day at work, but I was proud of the unity of everyone working in Norway that day and the following ones…

Heres my posts about this day in 2011: The terrorist attacks – Memorial
IMG_0305

Om Alexander Sjursæther

This is a blog about my life as a Cultural Representative at the Norwegian Pavillion in Epcot 2011.
Dette innlegget ble publisert i Uncategorized. Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

